DEV Community

paolomgarcia
paolomgarcia

Posted on

On the verge of becoming a software engineer.

The end is near. 3 months after taking a leap into a software engineering bootcamp I'm almost there, but what's actually on the horizon? The panic of restructuring my life to have it possibly not work out is truly bringing some anxiety into my life, but I'm learning to truly trust the process.

I am now well versed on JavaScript, React, Ruby (on rails), and of course some CSS. Bringing all of these languages together for my phase 5 project I'm hoping is something that will take care of this impostor syndrome I'm dealing with. This is not only a test to show myself I can bring everything together, but hopefully also a leap into having something solid to show a possible future employer.

Really just wondering what's next in life... where will this profession take me, geographically speaking? Financially also, I'm hoping I can find the stability I once had in my life. Just tons of things to come, and anxious to see it all unfold.

More to come....

Top comments (0)