DEV Community

dev-shubham098
dev-shubham098

Posted on

Need Help!! How to submit a form and receive the form data in email like - in gmail ??

Hello DEV community πŸ–πŸΌ My post here, as a newbie by following some tutorials I have created my first CRUD application using express, mongoose which sends form data to MongoDB in the localhost.

But, now I want to know can the same form be used to send form data also into gmail by using nodemailer and mailgun or alternatives like mailersend.

I have found this ⬇ nice tutorial which only teaches how to send form data into gmail :

[https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JpcLd5UrDOQ]

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

So basically if I'm understanding correctly, once your data hits your server, you can do anything with it. You will have a method to insert it into the DB, but the very next line of code could send the data anywhere else, like send an email, whatever.

How to do that is a matter of the right library/API/whatever needs to specifically be able to send the information across the web to the right place.

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

I know this probably won't help but here I did the same thing in Python: dev.to/vulcanwm/feedback-form-4pk5