DEV Community

Paul Schneider
Paul Schneider

Posted on

to makers and coders of all things cool!

Good day. I feel privileged and happy to be able to share some of my thoughts and experiences on this platform. I feel more comfortable with opensource communities and ideas.
having used windows for most of my life, I was always curious about other options. I have been aware of linux systems for years now. eventually bought my first raspberry pie, (3B+) and was hooked.
the bash command line was my entry point and my curiosity took me down the proverbial rabbit hole. then started messing around with ISO's, and eventually installed manjaro the gnome version. This version uses the zshell also has built in opensource Vs-code which works right out the box.
I have participated in courses from freeCodeCamp, codecademy, a bit of hack-the-box and loads of YouTube tutorials all of which got me to here. but really its this community where everything is coming together for me. So power to the people and to all involved!

Top comments (0)