DEV Community

Pavel Belokon
Pavel Belokon

Posted on

My last PR for my first Hacktoberfest

For my last PR, I worked on an excellent extension that I wanted to support because I really appreciate what they are doing. Since I myself struggle with procrastination, especially indulging in watching hours of shorts on YouTube.

Anyways, the project is named Clear Space, and I contributed to the second issue. I was asked to ensure that the removal of "Shorts" elements does not affect the "Subscriptions" element of the YouTube DOM. This was an interesting issue because it allowed me to understand how extensions work when it comes to removing or hiding elements on websites like YouTube. To resolve this issue, I first read through the issue instructions, looked how the functionality works in the actual code, and then implemented my changes. You can find the pull request here.

It was a great experience for me working on all these projects, and I really enjoyed it!

Top comments (0)