DEV Community

Dimitrios Desyllas
Dimitrios Desyllas

Posted on • Updated on

Why mail is not shown in Mailchimp's oubound mail when I send it via SMTP using custom headers?

I have the following problem:

In my laravel 5.8 I use mailable in order to send mailchimp transactional email using mandrill/mailchimp via smtp.

The mailable senda an email with the appropriate values using a Mandrill template:

namespace App\Mail
use Illuminate\Mail\Mailable;

class MandrillTemplateMail2 extends Mailable
{
    public function build()
    {
        $mail = $this->from('user@example.com')
                     ->subject("TEST")
                     ->view('email.blank');

        $mail->withSwiftMessage(function($message){

What I try to do is to send a email using mandrill template via SMTP using laravel but I have no clear indication that email has been sent.

Can you help me?

Top comments (0)