DEV Community

Play Button Pause Button
Pete Hawkins
Pete Hawkins

Posted on • Updated on

RSpec: request specs vs feature specs

In this screencast I introduce a rather small feature to Happi, setting the reply-to address for new threads.

The main point of it is to cover writing request specs that give me confidence my code is working and I also explore and write a feature spec and give some thoughts as to why I wouldn’t normally write an end-to-end test for this type of product feature.

You can find a higher quality version on Youtube, please subscribe there if you like the content.


P.s. I got a new microphone and am still trying to figure out how to use it properly, so apologies for any breathing or weird noises :)

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
phawk profile image
Pete Hawkins

Would love feedback on this type of content and if there's anything in particular you would like to see more of!

Collapse
 
rezamarandi profile image
Reza Marandi

Unfortunately, the youtube link is not working, would you please correct it?

Collapse
 
phawk profile image
Pete Hawkins

Sorry about that Reza, I’ve fixed it now, it’s youtu.be/AnHjW033WtM