DEV Community

Phoenix
Phoenix

Posted on

How I learn programming | My first post

Hello.

This is my first post.

I am not good at writing.

Besides, I thought blogging was a waste of time until not long ago.

After seeing several of my friends writing blogs, I asked them why they were writing that.

They say I will find out if I write.

So, I thought of writing a blog to feel the feeling.

Please don't criticize me for being too honest. lol

My first blog is about how I learn to code.

Like many other beginners, I spent an indefinite amount of time following turorials or documents.

However, while doing the real projects, I felt various deficiencies.

Many of the features practiced in the tutorial were not used and many were realized by other plugins or modules.

Also important functions should be used together with other functions.

Some people try to master the method by implementing a feature several times.

I think this is good, but it is often time consuming.

The next is how I learned coding.

I build a simple Todo app by looking at the document first when I am trying to learn a new skill.

And I connect the database there.

And add the permission (admin permission and user permission).

That's all the features of the Todo app.

Next, I download popular related projects from Github, analyze and understand them.

This includes the wisdom and efforts of experts.

Understanding this will building your understanding of this technology to some extent.

I think this is enough practice.

Next is a real project.

The real projects will require the full use of the knowledge that one has learned and acquired.

It also requires effort to implement new features that you don't know about.

You also need to pay attention to the details.

For this, you will revisit tutorials, view many video, articles, blogs and many other projects.

What I am trying to say is that watching a video or article blindly from the beginning and watching and watching it with a certain purpose differ greatly in the amount and quality of knowledge acquired.

If you go through this process once, you will have the confidence that you can implement all the functions with this technology.

That's all.

Of course, I'm sure many people have better ways.

We hope for many comments.

Thanks for reading my blog to the end.

Happy Coding!

Top comments (0)