DEV Community

Pinjari Rehan
Pinjari Rehan

Posted on • Originally published at pinjarirehan.Medium on

How I Gained 100 Followers Love Organically On Medium

Gained 100 Followers

100 new followers! I made it! “ hey, wait, I didn’t do that; it was you!

Thank you to everyone who clicked the lovely wee follow button. I deeply appreciate it.

It took me approximately 2 months of hard work to get to the big number of 200.

In January 2023, I started publishing content on Medium. I had just 13 followers two weeks later.

My story views, followers, and reads was very boring. My performance left me disappointed.

But my goal was to create an outstanding blog with amazing stats on the platform.

The concept of leaving was the first thing that came to my mind. Which is the normal thing for most people to do.

I started questioning why I had decided to be on the platform in the first place. What do I want to achieve? Will giving up satisfy me?

After honestly answering all of these questions, I picked up my cellphone and started to read other blogs to motivate and push me to get back to work.

Throughout my study, I found that the most successful authors on Medium had six practices.

They would not have been capable of doing so without these practices.

I then scribbled down all six practices and started following them as soon as I could.

And guess what? I started seeing the massive results I had hoped for. My stats have completely transformed.

My following got bigger. My story views, reads, and followers also improved.

As of the time of writing this post, I had 79 followers after only 5 days of practicing the practices.

I’m sure you want to get good Medium stats. And you want to know how I went from 13 to 200 followers in less than a week?

Don’t be worried. You are the reason I put this post together. Just to motivate and inspire you to start seeing the change you want.

Here are 7 practices that can help you gain more followers in a short amount of time.

Constantly Write

3d Write icon

Do you want to boost your Medium visibility? Write every day and on a routine basis. There are no other choices if you wish to leave.

The practice of writing frequently was the number one secret I discovered other great authors shared. They write for their readers regularly.

This kept them in the thoughts of their readers at all times. You won’t get very far if you write valuable content at all.

And if your readers can’t find more of your interesting content, they will search out some other authors.

This is why, if you want to succeed rapidly, you must write consistently, especially if you are a starter.

2. Make Use Of Important Tags

Multiple Tags

Be sure to use popular tags that are related to your topic before publishing any of your postings.

Before you press the publish button, the medium enables you to add up to five tags. As a result, make the most of this chance.

Life, life lessons, motivation, self-improvement, productivity, writing, writing advice, business, entrepreneurship, freelancing, and so on are some popular tags.

These tags help in showing your content to a huge number of viewers.

3. Join Publications

Publications Illuratyion

Join publications that have a big following to reach a wider audience.

If you post your content in publications, you are more likely to get more views, readers, and followers in less than a week.

I’m not referring specifically to major publications that often reject your work.

Other small publications with a huge reader base will read your work.

Earlier, I was unclear on the importance of joining pubs. I just followed them to read previously published articles.

After doing some research and reading other stories, I realized I could submit my blog post for publication as well.

I’ve joined around 4 pubs so far and want to join more.

4. Explore A Lot Of Blogs

Blog Website UI

You must read a lot if you want to get more ideas and write more regularly. I mean, I read approximately ten blogs every day.

Get more interesting stuff to read to keep your mind fresh. Through my reading on the platform, I learned how I might boost my stats.

5. Communicate With Authors

Communication illuration

As you read other people’s postings, you can engage with them. It costs you nothing to communicate with other writers.

When you do that, you gain a lot. You can clap up to 50 times for one post. Articles can be highlighted, commented on, and notated.

When you do all of these things on a constant schedule, your visibility on the platform grows. And your fan base starts growing.

6. Advertise Your Work

Advertising illustration

You must advertise your work on social media platforms. I have a Twitter account where I publish links to my Medium stories.

Many people use social media daily for a wide range of goals.

Why not use this opportunity to share your content with a wider audience for free?

You can share it on Quora, Facebook, Twitter, Linked In, and other sites.

7. Repeat Practices

Repeating is the most effective type of habit. You must repeat points 1 through 6.

You don’t just do it once and then forget about it.

If you want to see more positive changes in your stats, repeat these practices on a constant schedule.

If you can consistently follow these practices, you will be on your path to success in less than a week.

If it worked for me, it should work for you as well. Don’t wait for the perfect moment because it never comes.

Final Words

If you think this article makes sense, as I believe it does, you can subscribe to my newsletter to receive updates whenever interesting posts are published.

You might have picked millions to follow…AWESOME decision. Thank you very much.

Top comments (0)