DEV Community

Abdiel Jayne
Abdiel Jayne

Posted on

What way have you modified your computer...

What way have you modified your computer from the manufacture settings? Did you perhaps use a modification to simplify a task, to perform a task automatically, or perhaps you used a modification to speed up the computer? I ask because I'm not sure I understand just what our computers are truly capable of because I have only ever used applications that were offered from the manufacturer or other developers. I am proud that I found a way to change the welcome note on my Windows. I couldn't figure out how to automate a sound on start-up, but my computer now welcomes me in a satisfactory way. If you can remember your first intro into the DEV side of things, what did you do? Or what was the first moment you decided you wanted to learn coding/developing? (Midnight ramblings. I will subside.)

Top comments (0)