DEV Community

Cover image for My Journey through the Rust book: Intro
Nick Sittinger
Nick Sittinger

Posted on

My Journey through the Rust book: Intro

About me

I have worked professionally as a software engineer for about 4.5 (mostly .NET) and decided to begin a journey into the world of Rust! I choose to do for this a number of reasons. I have hopes that learning a new language will help me become a better overall engineer. I hope that learning a lower level language will expand my technical knowledge and improve my career trajectory. I also just feel like learning something new and giving myself a new project to think about!

About this blog

For no good reason I have decided to document my journey through the Rust book from beginning to end. I don't have a target audience for this blog, and I have never written a blog before. This journey will be as much about learning how to write anything interesting as it is about learning Rust. Maybe some day I will reflect on these notes and fondly remember the days of yore when I was a Rust novice. Or maybe it will serve as a reminder of my failure to ever learn how to write Rust in any meaningful way. Either way, here it is!

Animated Ferris for Rust Fest Berlin by A. L. Palmer

Animated Ferris for Rust Fest Berlin by A. L. Palmer via rustacean.net

Thanks!
Nick Sittinger

Top comments (0)