DEV Community

Poojitha D Naidu
Poojitha D Naidu

Posted on

Suggestions for a certification or project that would increases my chances of getting into a great university?

Hey Everyone, I am new to the Dev community and it's been great so far, I've been reading all these wonderful posts and it's great to see everyone contributing so much. I am a CS student, even thought I never intended to be one I have decided that this is what I would like to do.
I have been figuring out lately on what I would stick to and I found myself completely confused because I realized I wanted to do a bit of everything that interests me, right from front end to being an AI Developer. I wouldn't really say I am great at coding but I'm getting there.
I do not have any work exp yet and, have been thinking of taking the "AWS CERTIFIED ML SPECIALITY" to help increase my chances of getting into a great university, But I was wondering if there were any other certification or project that would really give me an edge and confidence to apply and get in. I've been working on all areas of my resume and I feel this is what I'm lacking in. I'm reaching out as I'm hoping to find some resources or work along on a project.

Top comments (0)