DEV Community

sunny prasad
sunny prasad

Posted on

I have left my job and I am not sure what to do everyday

It became incresingly hard to work with some folks and it was not work pressure related. I quit the job to reset the my mental state and get back the motivation to do something.

I think I should...

  • Do things that will favour me when I want to go back into job market
  • Visit and talk to everyone whom I have missed because of work

Item no. 2 is straight forward, I am anyways visiting home for Diwali.

Back to career related stuff. I have figured out a lot of things that I would like to or should do in the free time that I get.

  1. Start solving leetcode
  2. Read and implement architecture, testing and security of mobile apps
  3. Build a couple of apps from my "App Ideas" notion doc using Flutter. and if someday it solves something for larger audience. Create an income stream out of them
  4. Build a scaffold Flutter project to clear take home assignments like a pro.
  5. Learn Android native and ios native to a certain depth by building something.
  6. plus 10 other things that I would like to do.

I am open to straight forward advice here.

And I will write often to express about interesting things.

Btw, is it ok to use "dev.to" to express like a personal blog?

Top comments (0)