DEV Community

Cover image for Making the world more programmable
Jeff Lindsay
Jeff Lindsay

Posted on • Updated on

Making the world more programmable

Hey everybody!

I'm starting this devlog up again to talk about some of the work I've been doing quietly for the past few years. It will mostly be project reveals, which should be exciting.

To kick things off I wanted to set the tone a little. I haven't given any serious talks in a while, and this is one of the last ones I put together. It's actually a rehearsal recording that's been private for 5 years UNTIL NOW of me framing my work around this mission: making the world more programmable.

This was one attempt at a clear narrative for what I'm trying to achieve, but I didn't feel it was good enough. Five years is a good while, though, and looking back it is a decent introduction for what's to come.

If I named this talk today I might instead call it "Making the future malleable" or something.

Top comments (0)