DEV Community

Mohan Ganesan
Mohan Ganesan

Posted on

Making Success Inevitable

One of the most fantastic thinking hacks that I was fortunate enough to learn from Eben Pagan with his Inevitability Thinking process.

I have used this understanding and many other insights like this to launch and grow Proxies API to be a successful startup.

I find that thinking this way changes the train of thought from going backward to hurtling forwards. It fills me with aggression that knows no bounds allow me to come up with ideas I wouldn’t have and fills me with a certain sense of confidence. The vision that my efforts were far outmatching the requirements of the goal I am after victory is not only possible by many times a foregone conclusion.

It all starts with stating your goal and asking yourself.

“How am I going to make it inevitable?”

If you notice this sort of finality of thinking is prevalent naturally in your life.

For example: Suppose I always wanted to go on stage and sing, but I couldn’t muster up enough courage to go. So after years of procrastination, suppose a friend registers you for competition. Also invited your girlfriend and your family to watch. Even though this might be a bit evil, he has just made it inevitable that you sing because it is unthinkable to lose face.

Big things like that to little things like asking your friend to take away your phone till you finish writing 500 words of a blog post is also making things inevitable.

It is setting your environment up in such a way that it forces you to follow through on your plan is a great way to get things done. Eben Pagan himself says that he would announce a coaching class and book the venue and send out invites to force him to develop the material and get it done in time for it.

Uses of these rules are because so automatically and subconsciously now that I don’t have to take time out to think. I automatically default to it in my professional and personal life too. Not only that, but I am also able to predict if other people will be successful or not in what they say they want to do by just looking at the things that they have set up around them to make success inevitable.

The author is the founder of Proxies API the rotating proxies service.

Top comments (0)