DEV Community

Quality Sense

S2E3 - Lisi Hocke - Personal challenges & thoughts on the article "I Am white"

Today, I’m going to share with all of you my conversation with Elisabeth Hocke, mostly known as Lisi Hocke. She’s a very recognized tester in the agile testing community, she won the award for “Most Influential Agile Testing Professional” in 2019. Also, you may know her for her approach to personal challenges, which will be our main topic of conversation today. We also discussed her recent article “I Am white” where she shared her thoughts and learning journey related to the privileges white people have over others and how to be more aware, learn more and act. I loved the whole conversation with Lisi. I hope you can learn something new from it, a new perspective or new questions to ask yourself, maybe, a new personal challenge. Enjoy!

For a transcript of this episode and relevant links, check: https://abstracta.us/blog/podcast/quality-sense-lisi-hocke-personal-challenges/

Episode source