DEV Community

Cover image for up up and away ...
moo-se
moo-se

Posted on

up up and away ...

I've always been drawn to the guts of software - the backend stuff - you know, the stuff that deals with data and logic. It just feels like home to me compared to designing how things look on the screen. I gave frontend a shot, tinkering with vanilla HTML and CSS, Tailwind, Chakra UI, and React. But honestly? It didn't really light my fire. It felt like a slog, especially with all the extra tools I had to plug in. My brain was just not vibing with it.

I started my journey with Node.js, which was pretty cool, but then I landed a gig at a fintech and made the switch to C#. And let me tell you, it was like finding the missing puzzle piece. C# just has this beautiful simplicity and structure to it that I adore.

Anyway, this weekend I'm diving headfirst into Dart and Flutter. I've heard they're super sleek and compact, which sounds like music to my ears. I want to be able to bring my ideas to life from start to finish without having to rely too heavily on others. Don't get me wrong, teamwork is great at work, but for my personal projects, I prefer flying solo. It means I can run with my ideas without waiting around for everyone to get on board.

I'll be sure to keep my profile updated on how my Dart/Flutter adventure unfolds. Who knows, maybe it'll be the perfect fit for my style.

Top comments (0)