DEV Community

loading...

Discussion on: Turn VM off and give my money back

Collapse
rafalpienkowski profile image
Rafal Pienkowski Author

You are technically right. The proper name is ”deallocate” not stop. In short words, you have to stop the VM via the portal, not but shutting it down via the O/S. In the Azure portal the option is named ”stop” that why I stocked to this convention.

For those interested in the subject here is the post which explains the difference.