DEV Community

Raghuram Veeramallu
Raghuram Veeramallu

Posted on

My Final Project at my wonderful University

My Final Project

I have developed MediBase, a distributed Medical Electronic Records System as my final project for B.Tech. Storing and maintaining medical records of a person is very challenging work. Also these records must be stored by keep them as private and secure as possible. This main aim of this project is to address this problem using distributed storages and biometric record access system.

Working on this project gave me great insights and learning on real time issues and requirements. It has been a great experience to develop this project.

Link to Code

GitHub logo Raghuram-Veeramallu / MEDiBase

An Centralised Medical Record System designed specifically for Rural people in developing countries. This uses Hybrid Database structure with Face Authentication for patient login purposes

MEDiBase

Internet and Web Systems (CSD 402) Project work

An Centralised Medical Record System designed specifically for Rural people in developing countries.

Please check our application here: https://central-medical-records-iws.firebaseapp.com/

According to our studies we have found out that around 45% of the world population are living in Rural Areas where the medical facilities are limited. Also around 16-17% of the world population are still illiterate and do not know the importance of maintaing their medical records and history. So we came up with a solution to store their records on a Centralised Data Storage System.

Key Technology Stack:

Angular 8
Node Backend
Couchbase
Firebase
Kairos API

Authentication Techniques:

Kairos Face API

Data Storage Solutions:

Centralised Data - Firebase > To store personal records and authentication information
Distributed Data - Couchbase > To store confidential medical records




How I built it (what's the stack? did I run into issues or discover something new along the way?)

Techstack used for this project:

  • Angular7
  • node.js
  • Kairos Face API
  • Couchbase
  • Firebase

I had to keep on updating my application to resolve the real time challenges faced by my project. I would like to thank all my colleagues for challenging my project and helping me find solutions and resolve them.

Top comments (0)