DEV Community

Ramesh Prasad
Ramesh Prasad

Posted on

My Hacktoberfest2020 Expriences.

Firstly,I want to say, thanks Hacktoberfest2020. i heard the name of Hacktoberfest first time through Youtube. Before this, seriously I never ever heard about Hacktoberfest. As soon as I know about this fest,Just went through the website https://hacktoberfest.digitalocean.com. read all conditions then I realised that moments I don't have any idea about the pull request as have mentioned in the conditions for hacktoberfest challenge. Again I thought at any cost I have to complete this challenge. After that, I created my Github account firstly then go for learning "How to make Pull Request from Github" on the Youtube.I spent a few hours here & learnt this concept fully. Then I started to pull request & made my day little bit creative. Finally I gained a lot of experiences on this challenging fest. Again Thanks, DigitalOcean & Hacktoberfest2020 to make my day very productive and efficient.

Top comments (0)