DEV Community

Cover image for I Created An Open-Source Portfolio Template For Developers πŸš€
Ram Maheshwari ♾️
Ram Maheshwari ♾️

Posted on • Updated on

I Created An Open-Source Portfolio Template For Developers πŸš€

Back in 2021, I created an Open-Source Portfolio Website Template For Developers called Dopefolio πŸ”₯

GitHub logo rammcodes / Dopefolio

Dopefolio πŸ”₯ - Portfolio Template for Developers πŸš€

Dopefolio πŸ”₯

A Blazing Fast Multipage Portfolio Template for Developers πŸš€

Demo Link πŸ”—

Dopefolio Demo




( Update ): Project Achievement πŸ†

Dopefolio has been listed as the Hottest Frontend Tool of 2021 According to CSS Tricks πŸ₯³. Thanks to all of you for supporting this project πŸ™Œ

Link to the CSS tricks article on Dopefolio




Support

I do need support from amazing people like you as I started posting on My Linkedin and want each one of you to checkout My Linkedin Profile where I post amazing content related to Programming & Web Development πŸš€

Ram Maheshwari Linkedin Profile



Features

  • Easy to Setup πŸ’―

  • Free to Use ( OpenSource ) πŸ₯³

  • No Additional Frameworks 🀘

  • No Additional Libraries πŸ™Œ

  • Multi Page πŸ’Ž

  • Fully Responsive πŸš€

  • Super Fast and Optimized for SEO ⚑

  • Great Audits Score πŸŽ–οΈ

Dopefolio Audits



Test the template with different colors on the playground link πŸš€

Playground Link πŸ”—

Dopefolio Playground



Technologies used πŸ› οΈ

  • HTML…

Dopefolio Demo GIF

Since then, The Project ended up getting a lot of views, stars, support, etc. from developers all around the world. It also ended up trending on Github and getting featured on CSS-TRICKS.COM as the Hottest Frontend Tool Of 2021 in their Article which you can find here πŸ₯³

Many developers have used Dopefolio to build their own Portfolio Website and some of them also ended up tagging me on Twitter and other social platforms to share their experience with using Dopefolio like some of the tweets which you can find below ⬇️



Although, I had already written an article regarding Dopefolio back when it was first created but I thought to write one more article to share the journey so far and also to make it visible in front of the people that don't know about it πŸ¦„

Dopefolio also comes with a playground link which you can find in the readme. The playground link includes a color picker component so you can live-test your own preferred primary color for the template like the demo below 😍

Dopefolio Playground Link Demo GIF

So, I hope you found this post to be helpful.

Support

I do need support from amazing people like you as I started posting on My Youtube channel and want each one of you to check out my latest Youtube Video which is also posted at the beginning of this article which is regarding Dopefolio & subscribe to My Youtube channel. Here's the video ⬇️

Subscribing to My Youtube channel is the best way to support Dopefolio and the developer of Dopefolio and it will motivate me to bring more and more awesome content and projects for amazing people like you ❀️

Subscribing to My Youtube channel isn't going to change the world but it will change the world for me, so please do it πŸ˜‡ and it will not cost you anything πŸ˜‰


Now, do me a favor by Reacting to this post with ❀️ + πŸ¦„ and also bookmark πŸ”– it for your future reference.

Press the Follow button to stay updated with my content πŸš€
Thanks for Reading ❀️

Top comments (0)