DEV Community

reyes2981
reyes2981

Posted on

Flatiron Phase 2 Portfolio Project: Sinatra

Hello!

Welcome to my second technical blog for Flatiron Bootcamp. For phase 2, we were tasked with building a Sinatra program with the following requirements:

  • Implement the MVC convention
  • Use active records
  • Implement user accounts
  • Use CRUD

Problem

"According to briefings from the U.S. Defense Department, military suicides have increased by 20 percent over the past year. Leaders from the Army and Air Force have said the pandemic is likely a contributing factor."

Solution

I created a program that provides a safe space for veterans to anonymously connect with other veterans via virtual meetings.

Process

Plan, plan, plan! I quickly realized that to complete this project I would need to take a different approach from my CLI program. So that is what I did and dived into the wonderful world of diagrams! Sketching out the ideas that I had in mind was not only a great way to visually see my programs moving parts but a fantastic starting off point.

Alt Text

Top comments (0)