DEV Community

Cover image for April Favourites. The Tech edition. 2020
Margarita
Margarita

Posted on

April Favourites. The Tech edition. 2020

Photo by Kyle Ryan on Unsplash

Linear Algebra

This month has been very minimal. I mainly worked and studied a course on Linear Algebra remotely. I have to say, I have forgotten lots of the mathematics since high school.

It does feel very much like high school though: I use a paper notebook to make notes (possibly, not the best idea).
The course I am studying now is called Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra by Imperial College London. You can find a link from here.

This course was a bit "out there", so I needed to complement it with some courses from KhanAcademy and Udemy.

I did it in the morning, since this was the most complicated thing I have been doing throughout the day, I felt quite accomplished. Let`s see how long I last.

This felt very empowering in a way: realising that something seemingly incredibly complex such as PCA (see this) can be mastered with some perseverance and a very long road to understand vector base transformations.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
markoshiva profile image
Marko Shiva

girl that post have in title a April and its posted in Sept and it takes about phrase current month so on which one you meant. :)

Collapse
 
riittagirl profile image
Margarita

April