DEV Community

Ririio
Ririio

Posted on

Working With Chakra

This week I worked with Chakra in creating our repo's login and header's UI. It was fairly difficult working at the start, because I wasn't too sure as to what I'm suppose to be doing. It would have also been much more difficult if we didn't have a template to follow in terms of designing those two components.

Difficulties

It was fairly difficult to create the website exactly as what the template has shown. A lot of the UI's are mere designs that are easy to make online, but fairly difficult to code. It took a bit when it comes to aligning the contents perfectly, or having a font size that doesn't cause you stress for not being the right size.

Another portion that I struggled with is my lack of understanding of how the back end works. Calling the user required me to ask for my peer's help, because I didn't quite understand how everything was going (shows my lack of experience/knowledge).

What I learned

What I learned from this week is that it's not a bad thing to ask for help when you really need too. A lot of your peers started from where you are right now, and they have met people whom had helped them get through difficult situations. Unless, you don't learn from the mistakes you make or the teachings you receive, then you shouldn't think you're a bother to people.

Top comments (0)