DEV Community

Rishit Khandelwal
Rishit Khandelwal

Posted on

What a lovely OS is Pop!_OS!

I have been using Pop!_OS as a full time driver for like 3 days and it has been a amazing experience for me. The UI, The color theme and The usual good things with Linux.

I switched from windows to get rid of the bloat in it and have a pure Unix environment.

And I suggest you to try out Pop!_OS, incase you haven't already.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
dayliver profile image
dayliver

Hi! Do you still use Pop!_OS? I just got back from Ubuntu to Windows again because Ubuntu consumes too much power of my laptop. I heard that Pop!_OS has its own strategy for managing power. How about your case?

Collapse
 
rishitkhandelwal profile image
Rishit Khandelwal • Edited

I have got a charger plugged in the whole time 👀, the battery is pretty old