DEV Community

Cover image for Second Week in the Task Force
Ruzindana Guillian
Ruzindana Guillian

Posted on

Second Week in the Task Force

Hey everyone!

Here are my take away and challenges that I have encountered during the second week of the task force and how I tried to overcome them.

During the second week of the task force, the first two days were calm. We did many interactive activities that were mainly group centered. Their aim was to teach us that in order to work well in a group, we have to collaborate. The crazy thing is that this time it was easier to communicate through non-verbal than verbal because there was less distractions and more focus on what we were supposed to achieve, Crazy huh! #Non-verbal#communication#is#it :)
Also another thing I learnt from that was that we can not all be leaders in a group , thus we have to choose a leader and coordinate accordingly to get the work done.

Unfortunately I could not attend the 10 CTs & Virtual Meetings Etiquette session because I had to go to school for my final exams. Hopefully I wont miss any other session onwards.
We also got to learn about Code of Africa's core values and our values personally which was very educative because I got to know the core values anyone should have in order to excel mostly at your work place as well as in your everyday life.

The rest of the week was pretty much hectic, where we were supposed to come up with well designed mockups based on functionalities we were given. This tested my creative side and now I feel like I am improving in every aspect of my design skills, which is a very rewarding feeling :)

And lastly on Friday, We about stereotypes of Germans and East Africans in general, that was very educative because I got to know more about Germans and East Africans and also how these stereotypes can be a barrier to communication.

In a nutshell, week two was very challenging but fun, looking forward to what week three has in store for us.
See you :)

Top comments (0)