DEV Community

Cover image for Week Five as a TaskForce
Ruzindana Guillian
Ruzindana Guillian

Posted on

Week Five as a TaskForce

As we are coming to the end of week 5 and also clause to the end of the bootcamp, I have acquired so much knowledge from the ups and downs of the bootcamp😂, from soft skills that I did not even know that I needed, to technical skills which made me improve my design skills.

There were two main highlights in this week. One was the session with Thomas about the Business simulation game using agile methodology. The aim of this session was to teach us the role of each team member, their responsibilities and how to communicate effectively within the team. And more importantly that no one in the team has to feel superior to the other. This session helped me put myself in a real life situation so that when I start working with clients, I will know what I have to do in order for the project to be implemented smoothly.

image

The second was, we were told that during week 6, we shall be working on our own, on the project that we came up with, that will solve real life problems in our community. The first brainstorm took place on Friday, where I got to collaborate with my teammates and set a plan of how we are going to work on our project and deliver it on time. This will be an occasion for us to showcase all the knowledge and skills that we have acquired during these past weeks of the bootcamp and will help us to push ourselves to our full potential.

All in all, this week was very insightful, we learned a lot, mostly about real life working conditions as designers and developers.

Week 6, let's roll 😉

Top comments (0)