DEV Community

Cover image for What state management system should I use with React Query for my MERN Stack project?
Saeed
Saeed

Posted on

What state management system should I use with React Query for my MERN Stack project?

Hi Dev.io community,

I'm currently working on a project using the MERN Stack (MongoDB, Express.js, React, Node.js) and I'm planning to use React Query for handling server state and data fetching. Given this setup, what state management system would you recommend for managing the client-side state in my application?

To provide more context, I have experience with both the Context API and Redux Toolkit. Additionally, the project involves a complex database structure, so I need a robust solution that integrates well with React Query and can handle intricate state management requirements.

Thanks for your suggestions!

Top comments (0)