DEV Community

Sanjana Pandey
Sanjana Pandey

Posted on • Updated on

DAY-1&2 of MASTERING DSA IN 200 DAYS CHALLENGE


Hi everyone!Its me Sanjana, a first year cs-ai&ml undergraduate and its my "DAY-1 of Mastering DSA in 200 days challenge"
I started off with learning the basics of C++.Yes!I am starting my programming journey with C++.I did the basics like:-
Flowchart
Variables and data types
But before that I made my accounts on Hackerrank,leetcode,github and Codechef. But there's nothing much more which I practiced :-( I know it's the starting and with time I'll try to do a lot of questions. there!
I wrote my first code which I guess everyone knows🤣i.e Hello World!It was amazing that I entered to the world of coding!
I learned how can I visualise my pseudocode through flowchart and mind maps before just attempting it.
In our school days we used to write everything taught in the class but here we have to focus more on typing the code rather than just writing the theory!(Ofcource I wrote the basics so that I can revise it later)
There is not much coding part till now but I am enjoying this beginning and I will definitely enjoy this process!
I know there will be many ups and downs where I will feel like quitting but I will not that's a promise to myself!

DAY2:- This day was not so good!First I dad college and second I got confused in so many terms . I hope I'll rectify them on day 3 .

THANKYOU
SEE YOU ON DAY 3!

Top comments (0)