DEV Community

Sanni_Damilola
Sanni_Damilola

Posted on

MY JOURNEY INTO TECH

On a particular day while researching on the internet I came across a video game named San Andress. I loved this game so much that I played it often. I decided to check on the internet how the game was made, while researching I came across Software products. I was confused because I don't know anything about software. I went further to check, then I finally knew what it was.
I was so excited to know more, this made me decide to explore software engineering. I came across an Online School that teaches software. I registered for admission, but I failed. I was not happy, but I tried my best. One day my brother introduced me to CodeLab, an innovation hub which had a software engineering training program that would help me become a software engineer. He wasn’t aware of my interest in software development. He shared the opportunity to get me gainfully engaged. I decided to apply, and I was selected into the program, was so happy. My cousin said it would be nice going into coding. Finally, In July I started my journey. I was taught coding, markup languages, JavaScript and more. I am glad I found the opportunity and took the step into tech.

Top comments (0)