DEV Community

Leslie Gyamfi
Leslie Gyamfi

Posted on

How to design a ChessBoard game using HTML and CSS

HTML and CSS alone can undoubtedly be used to create tons of awesome projects. I decided to share a chessboard project I partook in last week. This chessboard project was designed only with HTML and CSS, I named my css file as "chess.css" and html file as "index.html" and made sure I understood every line of code.

The display table cell method was used to display the chessboard. This project particularly can be better understood by deleting every line of code, back testing and comparing it to the original. There you can understand every line of code better.

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Happy learning. Feel free to ask questions in the comment section if you run into any issue.

Top comments (0)