DEV Community

Seeni
Seeni

Posted on

How do you deal with Bad Interviewers? Rant

I had an interview today at one of the FAANGs. I am good at coding and design but not best and I know that.

My First interview was good.

My Second Interview was bad. Even though I did average and I know i will not make it into Next Round, that was never my concern.

Interviewer was bad.

Not in an obvious swearing angry manner but in a subtle way which annoys you and makes you feel bad.

He was like a passive aggressive ex with whom you are forced to work with.

“Lets see if you can 'even' finish this”.

“You don’t have 'that much' knowledge”. I didn't ask for his feedback. He told me this in the middle of discussions.

These are not really something that i can flag to recruiter. But still, it is not Okay.

I have interviewed with many startup CTOs and other people and I never faced this when I performed badly.

Now, I am wondering if it is the actual culture of that FAANG company. If it is, it is deal breaker for me. Many startups pay the equivalent amount who are better in culture and communication.

So, yeah. That was my rant and Thanks for reading.

Top comments (0)