DEV Community

Seog-Jun Hong
Seog-Jun Hong

Posted on

Release - Open Source Project(w. Movex )

Intro

I got to know Movex project during Hacktoberfest and kept contributing to the project. I planned to create the PR for Codu as I already posted my planning and progress, however, there was no luck and I wasn't able to create the PR. Thus, I found a smaller issue that I can deal with quickly before the semester is done.

Issue

When I was working for Movex, I found there were a couple of linting issues and I wanted to fix the issue, and I think this is a good time to get back to that. First, I created the issue as nobody wrote it up, and I saw the linting issues on 4 different files when I run the command npx nx lint movex --quiet.
Image description

Solution

gameReducer.ts

Before

type ReconciledStateReturn<S extends any> = false | true | [true, S];
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

After

type ReconciledStateReturn<S> = false | true | [true, S];
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

The error was Containing the generic type 'S' to 'any' does nothing is unnecessary and I simply removed extends any and the issue is gone.

MockConnectionEmitter.ts

export class MockConnectionEmitter<
  // TState extends any = any,
  TState = any,
  TAction extends AnyAction = AnyAction,
  TResourceType extends string = string
> implements EventEmitter<IOEvents<TState, TAction, TResourceType>>```



The same issue happened and the commented line had `extends any` caused the issue and I removed it.

##### orchestrator.ts


```ts
  let unsubscribe = async () => {};
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Also, there was the issue about Unexpected empty async arrow function and this function was reused in the component. When I removed the line it affected the remaining code and I didn't want to destroy the project and I simply put @typescript-eslint/no-empty-function above the code.

Summary

During OSD600 course, I learned a lot of practical things, which will be helpful when working with a team. It was a good recap of Git and I could contribute to a few open-source projects based on what I learned. I'm 100% satisfied with this journey, and I will keep an eye on open-source projects if there's anything that I can contribute to.

Top comments (0)