DEV Community

shaanif ahmed
shaanif ahmed

Posted on

My Tech Journey: From Learning Generative AI to Building with APIs

Hi, Dev Community!

My name is Shaanif Ahmed, and I’m a tech geek like you, who is fascinated by AI, data science, and programming. This is going to be a long journey of learning and building, and I would like to take you through one skill building experience.

How It Began:

Many of us share the same experience that at some point in our lives we were all excited to know how technology works and its power to create an influence. This prompted me to pursue certifications, which became an integral component of my journey. In the near past, I have completed Microsoft and LinkedIn’s Career Essentials in Generative AI course. This course opened my eyes to the concept of AI and the ethical considerations that come with it. What’s more interesting, it made me want to explore more. I also successfully completed Python 101 for Data Science course offered through IBM that provided me with essential knowledge of the field of data science, and Postman API Fundamentals course, which allowed me to understand the basics of working with APIs.

To be honest, it has not always been smooth sailing trying to juggle all this knowledge with actual projects. I felt like I wasn’t just supposed to learn concepts but, build things. But that’s where the real growth happens, doesn’t it?

What I’m Focusing on Now:

These days, I have been getting into web development and learning the responsive web design framework, Bootstrap. It’s nice to pick up something new like this. By the way, I’m putting up my works on GitHub as shaanif600—if you’re

Top comments (0)