DEV Community

Stef Sharp
Stef Sharp

Posted on

Hi, I'm Stef

Depending on the end, I have been coding for 10 years.

You can find me on Twitter as @sharpstef

I live in Seattle. The great state of freeze to death right now.

I work for Google and spend a lot of my time not in Seattle on the road. Formerly I was a Developer Advocate for IBM (try that job at least once in your life).

I mostly program in these languages: python, go, and node.

I am currently learning more about neural networks and machine learning.

In a past life I spent a lot of time with chatbots and the dynamics of language in human/machine interactions. Before that I worked on big iron and didn't know what a modern GUI was for four year. I spend most of my free time playing video games and will forewarn you that right now 60% of my tweeting is such

Top comments (0)