DEV Community

Cover image for Current Status 01
Steve Layton
Steve Layton

Posted on

Current Status 01

Sick

So Sick

At the end of the last post I noted that I was beat. In fact, shortly after posting a link to the post on Twitter I repeated that.

Pretty much since then, I've spent my time fighting off this awful cold. It's left me too tired to actually code that much. I had an idea that we would try and cobble together some code to allow creatures in the Go rogue-ish thing I had been working on but that went off the rails pretty quickly.


Hopefully, we'll be back to our regularly scheduled Golang posts next week. Whether that means more Rogue-ish or back over to APIs or web apps we'll see. For now, though I'm going to read through the NetHack source until I fall asleep.

GitHub logo NetHack / NetHack

Official NetHack Git Repository

         NetHack 3.7.0 work-in-progress -- General information
NetHack 3.7 is an enhancement to the dungeon exploration game NetHack
which is a distant descendent of Rogue and Hack, and a direct descendent of
NetHack 3.6
NetHack 3.7.0 work-in-progress is not a release of NetHack. As a .0 version,
and still very early in its development cycle, there has already been changes
made, and there will continue to be many more prior to an eventual release.
The file doc/fixes37.0 in the source distribution will be updated with a list
of fixes as they are committed.

In short -- there are likely to be bugs. Don't treat NetHack-3.7 branch as
released code, and if stability is paramount, then the most recent
NetHack 3.6.6 release is safest for you.

We're making the .0 work-in-progress available so that you can observe, test
out, and contribute to its development. Constructive suggestions, GitHub pull
requests, and bug reports


Top comments (0)