DEV Community

Cover image for A CLI based Images to Slideshow Converter in Ruby
Shiva Bhusal
Shiva Bhusal

Posted on

A CLI based Images to Slideshow Converter in Ruby

Today I would like to share my new CLI based Ruby Gem that can convert images in a folder to a slide-show video with awesome background video with transitions.

https://github.com/shivabhusal/erika-slideshow

How to use?

To compile images in ~/pictures/birthday, you need to make sure files are named in proper order. I recommend you to prefix the files with number like:-

  • 0 My first birthday.jpg
  • 1 My second birthday.jpg
  • 2 My second birthday.jpg
  • 3 My third birthday.jpg single command to compile
cd ~/pictures


erika g -s birthday -o mybirthday.mp4 

This will generate video called mybirthday.mp4

Note: This is just tested in MacOS 10. Please test it in your machines and create issues in github. Feedback is really appreciated.

Don't forget to hit Star* button if you like. Really star* hungry.

Top comments (0)