DEV Community

Simon Lee
Simon Lee

Posted on • Updated on

Consolidating My Chrome Bookmarks

My collection of web development bookmarks has gotten out of control. I don't want to spend an entire day organizing them and categorizing them in folders. I thought it would be better to share with the Dev community and create a one-page reference sheet here that consolidates most of my programming and web-dev links. Am I missing anything? Feel free to leave 1 or 2 of your favs that are not on my list!
(Note: this will be updated roughly once a month or every other month.)

For my lists, I'm trying to sort them by how often I use/visit the site.

HTML

htmlreference

CSS-References

cssreference.io
css-tricks
BEM
CSS Flexbox

CSS-Frameworks

Bulma
Bootstrap
Skeleton
SemanticUI
MaterialUI

JavaScript

Flaviocopes
masteringjs
zellwk
VueJS Developers
Official VueJS
Official Vue Community

Playgrounds

CodeSandbox
CodePen
jsfiddle

General References

MDN Web Docs
W3Schools
RIP Tutorial
ThatSoftwareDude

General Cheat-Sheets

devhints
Online JavaScript Tools And Resources

MacOS/Linux

Learn to Code with Me's Unix/Mac CheatSheet

Git

git cheatsheet

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
ama profile image
Adrian Matei

I also had this "out of control" issue and after struggling a while with notes, and grouping by category, even pages, I've developed a tag based bookmarking tool for developers at bookmarks.dev, where you can see your most visited bookmarks, history, you can pin them etc... exactly what a dev needs.

Collapse
 
simonhlee97 profile image
Simon Lee

Thanks Adrian! Will try out bookmarks.dev!