DEV Community

Kyle O'Brien
Kyle O'Brien

Posted on

SinisterChef's #DEVResolutions2024

Professional Goals:

  1. Goal: Get a new job
  2. Action Steps: Finish Zero-to-Master Full Stack, Start and Finish ZTM JS deep Dive, continue personal projects
  3. Timeline: End of 2024

Personal Aspirations:

  1. Aspiration: Launch ForkOlympics.com (stay sober and lose some weight also, but mostly launch the site)
  2. Why it Matters: This is a site I have had in my mind's eye for years now. Most personal cooking blogs write an entire family history about their grandmother's cheeseball. A 5 page story before you actually get to the recipe you've been searching for. It seems sweet, but its mainly for SEO. I'm going to copy that style with my own real recipes and photos but makeup much dumber stories to go along with the recipes. Like if clickhole had a recipe site. This pretty stupid idea makes me happy and I want to share it.
  3. Support System: Once I have a beta up I will share and ask for feedback.

DEV Community Contributions:

  1. Contribution Goal: Become a more active member of the site.
  2. Collaboration Plans: Follow more of my cohorts and their undertakings and share my thoughts and resources when I can.
  3. Measuring Impact: If someone tells me they liked what I shared it would be a great step forward.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

First off, I'm loving the concept of ForkOlympics.com lol. It's a wild idea and I'm totally here for it.

Also, rooting for ya to find a nice job! You got this, Kyle. 🙌