DEV Community

Cover image for My experiments with the GPT-3
Viacheslav Varenia
Viacheslav Varenia

Posted on

My experiments with the GPT-3

GPT-3 is a Generative Pre-trained Transformer and autoregressive language model that uses deep learning to produce human-like text.

GPT-3 is the third-generation language prediction model in the GPT-n series developed by OpenAI.

OpenAI is an artificial intelligence research laboratory located in San Francisco.

The GPT-3 is better at generating lines of text than GPT-2, and they sound like they might have been written by a person.

"A stairway to darkness in the blink of an eye", Ozzy Osbourne sang.

I typed this phase and this is what the GPT-3 responded to me:

"Imagine a world of peace, love, and prosperity. Everyone lives in harmony with one another, everyone is happy, content, and free to do as they please without any fear of their fellow man or worry about what comes tomorrow as long as they have the means to take care of themselves. A life where you wake up every day feeling like your life has no purpose or reason but soon finds that when you get out into society everything makes sense. You go from door to door visiting friends and family with whom you share all memories (even if someone dies it can be replaced) so everyone knows who everyone else is because no one ever leaves anyone behind."

GPT-3 is a real philosopher.

I did a lot of experiments with the previous version, but I didn't like the quality of the texts.

Today I asked the algorithm to write an article for me about machine learning and this is what came of it.

I think the text is very good.

In my opinion, GPT-3 has tremendous potential for task automation. What do you think?

Top comments (0)