DEV Community

trbodev for SMLeaks

Posted on

Briefing 14

Original Post Date: 4/27/2020
Author: IvanCoHe

OH MY GOD THAT WAS SO GREAT. But we have no time to spend. In just 10 days we will all be able to play Survival, and I'm here to help you get used to the new additions. With that out of the way let's start!

Raft 2 is Scrap Mechanic confirmed. Ok so today, I'm going to talk about water. That was not unexpected but it was still cool. But the thing is we know really little about this feature. It looks like there will be good water physics as well as the ability to swim, and even islands to travel to. This is also most likely the way to obtain crop water and it will be a useful feature for resource gathering, seeing how you can get to other islands and in turn to more resources. I wouldn't be surprised if we had treasures in the sea as well, and it looks like there will be fish and the ability to swim. All this needs is Redbeets and boom it's Raft 2. Thanks dev team, very cool. that was a joke isli do not kill me i know they are different

Aerodynamics maybe idk. Ok so we saw a couple of aerodynamical parts. There were propellers, curved metal and even something that I think were wings. Ultimately, I think this confirms aerodynamics in survival.

This update is gigantic. I genuenly thought this was going to be smaller. It was obviously going to be full of content but I did not expect water and aerodynamics. So uh, thanks dev people. You have big brain.

That's it for today. I'll talk about farmbots tomorrow but I prefer to cut these up so there's a build up until survival. Thanks for reading, bye!

Editors Note: This was posted right after as and ammendment to the post above.

I forgot to say that you can hold the gloworms underwater and that it serves some purpose. I'm guessing it's light but Idk

Final Editors Note: This was right after the trailer was released.

Top comments (0)