DEV Community

trbodev for SMLeaks

Posted on

Briefing 23

Original Post Date: 5/9/2020
Author: IvanCoHe

Encryptors

I took apart one of those Warehouses. Got into Devmode and explored it. When I got into it, I took it apart and decrypted it. Now, I'm no coder, but I've got an eye for develompent. These things are simple anyway. Two functions: /Encrypt and /Decrypt. The problem is, they aren't supposed to always be encrypted. So I went into a decrypted warehouse and found nothing. Nothing! No lag, completely meant to be breakable and no problems with decrypting it at all! Like it was MEANT to be broken at release! What did those Baldheads at Axolot do? (This is definitely not an edited version of the 10th straggler log lmao)

What is left to include? So, this is my current theory:

  • New update for challenge the 25th of this month

  • Updated Creative Q3

  • Content update Q4 with some of the semi-finished stuff that is sitting in the files

This is it for to- No that doesn't sound right

ALRIGHT, I'M STARTING A HUNT

  • Where the hell did the colored totebots go? I have no clue! So I'm gonna need help. I need people to look at the files and see what info they can find about them. My idea is to find all of the possible things we can about them and where their code went. So, if you find anything, please DM me. I'll post all that you have been able to send me next sunday.

  • There's probably not much code related to them. This is because most of it was cut out of the final release. I suspect, however, that this was sloppily done in the last 2 weeks before launch, so there should still be some stuff left. That being said...

I COMMENCE THE HUNT

Editors Note: This was sent right after.

Colored totebots confirmed, hunt over.

Top comments (0)