DEV Community

SpeakingSoftware

0. About me and this Podcast - SpeakingSoftware

First Impressions count, so I'm told, so I figured I'd start strong with a Who I am and What I'm doing with this Podcast!

Software Development is a great career choice - but the Technical stuff can often be the easiest part of the job.
If you're not clued in to the soft stuff - Office Politics, Career Guidance, Interview Skills, Managing your time, etc... you might be having a hard time.

Worry not though, I'm here to help! We're going to cover all of the tough stuff mentioned above, so you can be a master at the 4 P's:

  • People
  • Projects
  • Planning
  • Politics

We're going to get you on the fast-track to the top in NO TIME!

#DeveloperAdvice #SoftwarePodcast

--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/speakingsoftware/message

Episode source