DEV Community

Cover image for Portfolio with GatsbyJS
Matheus Vieira
Matheus Vieira

Posted on

Portfolio with GatsbyJS

Hey folks

In the last few months I was feeling stuck and I didn't see myself growing technically, one day after my work hours I was browsing on twitter and I found a thread where some devs were commenting on portfolios and that made me think, how about training a little UI and React, so I prototyped my layout in figma and with it finished I started coding my project, in it I used GatsbyJS which I consider one of the best options for creating static projects.

In addition to GatsbyJS I used the following libs and services in this project:

  • Styled Components
  • i18next
  • Formik & Yup
  • Netlify

Why did I choose Gatsby?

I chose this framework because it provides me with a range of plugins that facilitate SEO configuration, styling and importing static or external files. In addition to having a simple and objective routing that facilitates the development of the project.

Links

https://mattew.netlify.app/
https://github.com/SrVieira/portfolio

Thanks for reading

I would like your feedback either for the structural part (code) or for the visual part (UI). I am grateful now.

Top comments (0)