DEV Community

Stratis
Stratis

Posted on

Freelancers Site needed, Want you recomendation.

Hi All,
I am not a developer, But i worked with developers all the past years, as we provide solutions to major sport events,

The reason I am writing this post is to share my experience and get your advice.
I have worked in the past with coders from freelancer, Prices as well as quality had a difference of over 1000%, for fixed price small project and 1 out of 6 projects was successful with tremendous effort on my side. the reason tha the site is flooded with developers from India, Pakistan Bangladesh that hypothetically are good coders without any sense of milestones and quality as relavent. Upwork was a bit better but still i did not have the grip of a professional to choose. I followed different methods like vague proposal and also very detailed proposal specifying every detail but none of them had any successful result.Asking previous work relevant to my project but i was getting completely different stuff with the sentence " I studied your project and i am capable to do it, within seconds of posting my job"

No i am in the process of developing a modified 3 lingual(EN/FR/AR) clone of an events management software/mobile app that is a very serious investment for me 3-5K, So i need your advise, what is the site to choose a decent developer and give me a hint how to choose one . For me i do have a number of projects down the pipeline and would like to built a long term relationship.
Let me know your views and give your feedback, thank you

Ta

Top comments (0)