DEV Community

Cover image for Release 0.2 Hacktoberfest Week 1!
strawberries73
strawberries73

Posted on

Release 0.2 Hacktoberfest Week 1!

The first task in OSD600 Release 0.2 where we have to contribute to open source projects that is not from a fellow classmate. Yikes! No pressure... hahaha. I looked and I looked and then it was found. Hoping it goes well, I picked Hacktoberfest-animations because I feel that I missed out on learning CSS in the first WEB class. So this should be fun right??

The Exciting 1rst Process...

The issue created was to contribute my own css file with personalized animation and font. I did my reading up on css colors and HTML Styles. Viewed some examples because I was not quite sure how I wanted it to appear. I felt like I was walking blindfolded since I had basically next to no experience.
After I created my css file and added my name I sent the request.
The owner made a request to fix. What I learned was that I needed to add this @import url at the top of my css file so that it would be properly displayed. When I made the correction the merge took place.

Conclusion...not so exciting...

Ok so not the results I was hoping for but you can check them out in these Hacktoberfest-animations. I think I should experiment a little more to see if I can get some better results. Either way I am relieve that it all worked out.

Top comments (0)