DEV Community

Cover image for My First Flutter Application
Tannu Daral
Tannu Daral

Posted on • Updated on

My First Flutter Application

Continuing with my love for development, I have decided to learn flutter. I have also started building apps and here's first of the few apps I have built :

GitHub repo link here !

"Flutter is a free and open-source mobile UI framework created by Google and released in May 2017. In a few words, it allows you to create a native mobile application with only one codebase. This means that you can use one programming language and one codebase to create two different apps (for iOS and Android).

Flutter consists of two important parts:

An SDK (Software Development Kit): A collection of tools that are going to help you develop your applications. This includes tools to compile your code into native machine code (code for iOS and Android).
A Framework (UI Library based on widgets): A collection of reusable UI elements (buttons, text inputs, sliders, and so on) that you can personalize for your own needs."


From what I have heard from people in tech, flutter documentation is one of the best resource to learn flutter. I personally have been referring to it whenever I get stuck and I have mostly been successful in debugging the code till now, hope this keep going haha.


From next week onwards, I'll be writing blogs about different data structures that I'll be learning each week and some development related blogs, here and there.

Top comments (0)