DEV Community

Cover image for Learning CSS3: A Challenge?
Tannu Daral
Tannu Daral

Posted on

Learning CSS3: A Challenge?

So, I have started learning CSS for a while now. I have taken the Introduction to CSS3 course by University of Michigan. I love the instructor, she seems like a great professor.

I also refer to MDN Docs and man, those are FOR REAL, AMAZING. I find all my queries answered through those and I am really liking web development(front-end), maybe, because it's easy? 😂

One thing, I have noticed while learning CSS is that, there are a lot of properties and there's a very high chance you will forget them, so I would suggest that when you learn about a new property, play with it, see what it does, what changes it brings!

Also, make small websites, like a website that lists top 10 Rock songs or something you like. Add styling to it. It's very simple but you will learn a lot through this process. So, go on. Have fun!

Also, if have already learnt web development, do share you tips in the comments. 😊

Happy Coding!

Top comments (0)