DEV Community

Thanh Van
Thanh Van

Posted on

Telescope v.2.8.0 progress

This week is the busiest one since I started this semester, which is the mid-term week. Everybody was getting ready for their mid-term tests, and me as well. I have one on Thursday, and two on Friday.

For this week, I was reviewing the PRs in Telescope, it seems the work flow is slow this week, I guess people focus on their mid-term tests, but they still pay attention on Telescope.

PR #2939 was opened, then we had a discussion whether to keep this or not. Because user can go back to the Telescope page, where they can see the blog posts, by using the button already implemented by the browser. So, adding this feature is kind of redundant. At the end of the day, we decided to close this PR.

PR #2977 has introduced me the basic concept about Supabase. It is really hard to understand it at first, by reviewing the codes Duke has made, then reading the comments to see the ideas, I somehow got the fundamental. My email was ting-ting all the times because of this PR.

Beside PR #3041, I finish 90% of the Vietnamese translation version for the overview of Telescope. During the time I do the translation, I just realized that I have never known some definitions in Vietnamese even I am using, and seeing it around me most of the time. The hardest part for this is to have everything make sense. English to Vietnamese is a huge gap, so I proof read it multiple time even I am only transcribing one sentence.

I think this would be what I have done so far this week. Next week is the reading week, we will not have any classes. However, I would try to keep track with what is going on with Telescope. Cheer!

Top comments (0)