DEV Community

Jason Harrison
Jason Harrison

Posted on

Where is Show Preview Packages in Unity 2020.2?

Steps to Show Preview Packages in Unity 2020.2

  1. Edit -> Project Settings
  2. Find Package Manager in the window hierarchy
  3. Check the Enable Preview Packages box
  4. Click I understand

This one stopped me in my tracks tonight. I went live on Twitch to explore the latest AR Foundation (4.0), which is only available in Unity 2020.2. I should've at least started a project to confirm I could find the package, but I didn't. I just went live and tried it!

I couldn't find the setting until I finished the stream and had time to figure out where it was.

Thankfully, a kind user had posted the answer in the Unity forums. I'm bringing to you in hopes that Google makes it easier for you to find.

Have fun!

Top comments (0)