DEV Community

Sanskar Tiwari
Sanskar Tiwari

Posted on

Maximum call stack size exceeded

I faced this problem with NextJs recently and the solution was quite simple.

I had a component Name PeopleInfo and the page with the same name, So when i tried importing the component into the page this error happened.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
dennistobar profile image
Dennis Tobar

Hi Sanskar....

You made a lovely and ugly recursion. Naming things is pretty.... complicated because we want to use unique names, but we almost forgot to use the proper language to write the Domain and Elements (PeopleInfo, PeopelInfoComponent, etc.).

This problem happens to me often because I have a limited language in my Domain, and the usage of elements (Measures, MeasureInformation, MeasuresInformationDashboard) is hard.

What are your naming conventions?